GISciencE

Master of Geoinformation Science was established in 2004 by The Chinese University of Hong Kong (2018 ranking 46th). It jointly offered by Department of Geography & Resource Management and Institute of Space and Earth Information Science.

Geoinformation Science is an inter-disciplinary field that involves earth science, information science, and system science. Its focuses are the information of the atmosphere, hydrosphere, lithosphere and biosphere and more specifically their formation, changes and interrelations.

Events

Let’s join our latest events to know more about geoinformation!

View More

Who Should Apply?

Anyone working in geoinformation science and technology and its applications, government agencies and private sectors in Asian countries will find the programme useful. Professionals related to geo-technical engineering, urban planning, natural resource management, environmental monitoring and assessment, disaster monitoring and management, infrastructure and facility management, logistical facility monitoring and information management will find the programme highly relevant to their work.

Geographic Information Systems
GIS-T and Logistical Information Management
Digital Remote Sensing Image Analysis / Applied Remote Sensing
Statistical Analysis of Geographical Data
Spatial Decision Support System
Global Positioning Systems
Unban Environmental Modelling and Simulation
Geospatial Big Data for Urban Planning
Geographic Information Systems
GIS-T and Logistical Information Management
Digital Remote Sensing Image Analysis / Applied Remote Sensing
Statistical Analysis of Geographical Data
Spatial Decision Support System
Global Positioning Systems
Unban Environmental Modelling and Simulation
Geospatial Big Data for Urban Planning

地理信息科學與智慧城市

二零零四年香港中文大學成立了地理信息科學碩士課程,由地理與資源管理學系和空間與地球信息科學研究所聯合創建。現課程改名為地理信息科學與智慧城市。                                 

它是一門結合地球科學、信息科學與系統科學的交叉學科,其主要應用領域包括城市規劃、環境規劃、土地資源管理、交通、物流、林業、商業和應急反應等。

活動

歡迎參加我們的最新活動,來更好的了解我们。

查看更多

誰應該申請?

如果你從事與地理信息科學技術及其應用相關的行業,政府機構或者私人企業,都會發現本專業對你的發展大有幫助。而從事或有志於從事地質技術工程,城市規劃,自然資源管理,環境監測與評估,災害監測與管理,基礎設施與設施管理,物流設施監測與信息管理有關的專業人員將發現本專業的設置與你的工作息息相關。

地理信息系統
交通信息系統與物流學
遙感圖像分析/
應用遙感
地理數據的統計分析
空間決策支援系統
全球衞星定位系統
城市環境建模與實施
空間大數據在城市規劃中的應用
地理信息系統
交通信息系統與物流學
遙感圖像分析/
應用遙感
地理數據的統計分析
空間決策支援系統
全球衞星定位系統
城市環境建模與實施
空間大數據在城市規劃中的應用